Reviews

7.0
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
6.4
Comfort
6.2
Property location
8.5
Facilities
6.2
Staff
7.6
Value
7.1

Reviews

    John
    au

    Review score

    6.7
    18 September 2018

    Great location, and that's about it.

    The room was cramped and dark. The bathroom drained poorly and the shower is not segregated so the floor was always wet. The hotel was dark. Arriving late or leaving early it was normal to see staff asleep at their posts. The complimentary breakfast was pretty awful
    The location is great for checking out the Hutongs in and around Qian Men. It's very convenient to get to via public transport from the airport and to get around the city. The hotel also has AC which is a must in Beijing in summer.
    Ziping
    au

    Review score

    7.5
    16 September 2018
    No lift and we had to carry our luggage up the stairs.
    The room was clean and quiet. It was easy to access the public transport.
    Vvvbb Bbbb
    in

    Review score

    2.5
    15 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nick Turtle
    nz

    Review score

    8.3
    12 September 2018
    No English speaking staff
    Friendly great location
    Nick Turtle
    nz

    Review score

    8.3
    12 September 2018
    No English speakers on staff
    Lovely old traditional hotel being updated when we stayed. Great location even if the first impression of the Hotong is a bit grim. Would stay again .
    Martina
    cz

    Review score

    8.3
    8 September 2018

    Hotel in hutong at a great price

    We really liked the location in an authentic hutong, very close to Qianmen, Tiananmen and Temple od Heaven. Two metro stations - Qianmen and Zhushikou nearby, easy to get to from the airport (bus directly to the station South end of Qianmen street) or the south or west railway stations. Nice rooms and bar in the lobby :)
    Malgorzata N.
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    24 August 2018

    Interesting hutong hotel with chinese standards

    There is a very simple breakfast included in the room rate - but I am sure it could be improved a bit and adjusted to the western guest by adding eg. basic bread/toast, some jam and for example scramble egg. Only chinese dishes do not privide for a Non-Asian guests. They could also hire maybe more than just 1 english speaking person at the reception because nobody else in the hotel speaks english. I think the price doesn't reflect the quality of the hotel in general - watch out at the tours being sold in the lobby - didn't seem trustworthy
    - amazing girl with golden heart called Seawan who was working at the reception desk really made our stay! Always smiliey and ready to help. Thank you, Seawan! - great location, not far from metro station - location in hutong is full of character
    ROY SLACANAC
    hr

    Review score

    5.0
    23 August 2018

    Hotel that charges twice for the stay and ignores request to return money !!!

    We were twice charged for the room, first time when we made reservation and then again when we arrived in the hotel. This means 400 euros for 4 nights instead of 200 euros. And now the hotel does not answer on e-mails, they are just ignoring us because obviously they don't want to give us money back. Sadly, but also booking.com doesn't do anything to solve this situation. If we wanted to pay 100 euros for one night we would go to some much better hotel and NOT in Beijing Hyde Courtyard hotel
    Location and the interior are the ONLY good things in this hotel
    Stefania P
    ro

    Review score

    7.1
    21 August 2018

    Nice

    People don't speak English
    Great location, nice room, had 2 kitties in the lobby
    nevena
    ru

    Review score

    7.9
    6 August 2018
    the second floor without elevator,internet problem, and traditional breakfast( no continental)- we need to know that in advance
    special thanks to Wind...( sorry because misspelling her name) who helped me with the organization all excursion.she was great and helpful
    Connie
    nl

    Review score

    7.5
    30 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    au

    Review score

    10
    30 July 2018

    Beijing Magic 2018

    It was so hot in July 2018 and the Hyde courtyard hotel was clean ,quite and had a good air conditioner to make a safe haven after a hot & sweaty day in Beijing
    Good location 5 minutes easy walk from Zhushikou Subway station exit A which is very important to get around Beijing-- without the metro you are nothing--- the metro is intuitive and easy to learn !!!
    at

    Review score

    7.9
    24 July 2018
    If you can get a refurbished room great , otherwise a bit small in the bathroom department. They are working on the hotel and it will be excellent in a few months time. When finished.
    Great location. Easy walk to forbidden palace. Staff nice. Close to some cheap local restaurants and metro stations.
    au

    Review score

    6.7
    20 July 2018

    Great location, could be better

    Hard beds. Leaking air conditioning.
    Excellent location for shops and restaurants. Very central.
    sg

    Review score

    3.8
    11 July 2018

    Disappointing rooms

    The breakfast was poor. Bathroom wasn‘t clean (sink leaking, holes in the wall...) Bugs in the room
    se

    Review score

    3.8
    8 July 2018
    The hotel it’s self needs a lot of upgrades! From bathroom that had mould on the sink and some other areas, to bed-the mattress was super hard to lie on
    The location is very very central! Close to everything! Food, shopping and sight seeing! And the subway is relatively easy to find..
    Benjamin
    cn

    Review score

    9.2
    7 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Greta Brunetti
    nl

    Review score

    4.6
    6 July 2018

    Very unhelpful

    Staff absolutely unhelpful, very poor English and a bit rude. We asked them to call a taxi for us (typical basic service for a hotel), and they just reply no, and send us to the outside street. Totally not worth it for the money paid.
    The location is good, close to a metro and the forbidden city.
    Neil Erich
    ph

    Review score

    7.1
    23 August 2018

    Value for money.

    It was so dark and the common toilet is shared with both men and women.
    They were so kind to let me use their toilet and allowed me to leave my luggage after I got back to Beijing from Xi'an even if I was no longer booked. That day was my flight back to Manila and I want to maximize my remaining hours in Beijing to visit Forbidden City. I needed a place to wash and securely leave my luggage. The property assisted me on this.
    Tiffany
    ca

    Review score

    6.7
    18 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews